Review of Cinderella live-action film

cinderella-live-action-news1

When a childhood classic is remade into a live-action film, we’re quick to assume that the movie will be a flop, because how can a classic be re-done? But if that mentality stops someone from seeing Cinderella, that would be a big mistake. This movie had everything, and more, from the original, and I enjoyed it immensely. The music was fantastic, the storyline was amazing, even with the few additions (in fact, I feel the additions only enhanced it), and the actors were perfection. helena-800

Speaking of perfection, I just loved that the fairy godmother wasn’t perfect; she was a clutz, unsure of her magic, and a big ole goof-ball! Helena Bonham Carter did such a great job of portraying her, that it was almost impossible to believe that it was the same person who played Bellatrix from Harry Potter.

010215-cinderella-trailer-1000

I laughed, I cried, I cringed at certain … devastating … scenes, and I was even amazed at the special effects. I mean, it wasn’t that long ago that movie makers couldn’t possibly do something with a computer that put the watcher inside exploding fireworks. It was a bit slow going, but once the back story was told, it was a wonderful movie. It had dancing, singing, humor, fencing, love. This reviewer gives it an A.

P.S Loved the shoes

rs_1024x759-141119042505-1024.Cinderella-Slippers-JR-111914

Leave a comment