My Review of Seizing Darkness by Mariana Thorn

Rating: Five out of Five Badges

IMG_0347.JPG

I have been looking for a book series to hold me over between Darynda Jones’ Grim Reaper books and I think I have found it. This book has the perfect mix of sexual tension, crime fighting, paranormal, and everything in between. I loved the different angle on shifters and the fact that the main characters were weretigers instead of wolves. It was well- written and kept me intrigued through every page. It’s not often that I find a book that I just HAVE TO HAVE THE NEXT BOOK…. RIGHT NOW! But this book has given me that urgent feeling that I never tire of. Due to my personal life and professional life, it took me longer than usual to read the book. However, if I had had more time, chances are I would have finished this within 48 hours because I found it extremely difficult to put it down. A few times I actually had to be forced to stop reading so I could go grocery shopping, write my own book, and more. Thank you, Ms. Thorn, for this wonderful set of characters and wonderful story. I cannot wait for book 2!

IMG_0348.JPG

Leave a Reply

