Review of Trying to Get Over You

RATING: B-

Trying to Get Over You Front

 

Choices in life are hard.

College student Emily Reynolds has been in a three year relationship with Cooper Thomason but one awful night has left their relationship shaken. She soon finds out she is pregnant and Cooper can’t give up his partying ways. Emily leaves Cooper and tries to find a life without him. She finds out a life without Cooper is harder than she thinks. Will Emily be able to move on from Cooper and find a relationship with another man or run back to him?

I really really wanted to love this book, because it was such a great concept. However, while I liked it well enough, I didn’t love it. The cover put me off, because it made me think of Michael Jackson with the glove, the dialogue was a little unbelievable, it was so fast paced that my head was spinning, the author went back and forth with past and present tense, and there was some repetitive dialogue at times. That being said, I felt that it was a good storyline with a lot of potential and it had me holding my breath throughout the whole thing, because of the amazing characters. I think this author has a lot of potential with some more experience and I hope she continues no matter what. That being said, I don’t want you to ignore this book, because it is good and a wonderful story.

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

