Review of Next Move, You’re Dead Trilogy by Linda L. Barton

Trilogy cover image


Enjoy Linda L Barton’s exciting Next Move, You’re Dead Trilogy, now combined into one book of pure psychological evil and heart-pounding bliss.

“If you are looking for a story that is full of intrigue, mystery, murder, and an edge of your seat thriller, then you will want to get this book series.”

Book One: Next Move, You’re Dead
Homicide Detective John Cooper has always followed the evidence to solve any case until a mysterious caller makes him question that evidence. The murder cases he’s working on are already solved, so John wonders what the phone calls have to do with them. The evidence proves the guilt of those involved, but the calls make him start to question the evidence and himself – for the first time in his career.

With each move, John finds himself caught up in a game with an unknown opponent who is always one step ahead and seems to know John better than he knows himself, but how? How can someone know every detail of the murder cases and not be involved? But most importantly, how can this chilling caller know everything about John? As John prepares himself to take on the challenge, he soon realizes that everything he’s believed in is no longer part of his new reality.

Book 2: A New Game
Detective Lucinda Mackey is tough as nails and she never gives up until those who would do harm to the innocent are brought to justice. She has always lived by a certain code, but she never counted on being chosen by a mysterious caller to play in his game of life and death. Can she survive this brush with an unknown opponent who is determined to destroy her, or will she face the same fate as all the others who have played in The Game?

Book 3: Erebus
Erebus is back and ready to play The Game, but this time he has added a new twist. John Cooper has been kidnapped, and it’s up to Mac and Tom to rescue him before time is up. Each move takes them closer to solving the mystery of Erebus, but will they succeed before they are all destroyed?

In books 1 & 2 you learned to hate Erebus. Now you will learn who he is, and why he plays his games.

I thought these were well written books that kept me on the edge of my seat. They were mysterious, suspenseful, and intriguing. The characters were easy to like and hate, respectively, and I was personally invested in the outcome. All three of the books were so fantastic that I couldn’t pick a favorite even if I tried. The author did a wonderful job with these books. Mystery at its best.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s