L.P Dover Interview

First of all, I would like to apologize to L.P Dover and Lady Amber’s Tours for this being way late. I hope they understand that this is unusual for me and I am deeply sorry for not posting on the day that was promised.

Now, that being said, please help me welcome L.P Dover to the laboratory.

6526309

Welcome! Why don’t we start by telling the folks a little about you?

Well, I live in NC and have lived here for all my life. I spent most of my working years in the dental field before I started writing. I have two crazy kids that keep me on my toes, and I’m sure I’ll be pulling my hair out once the summer is over.

Please don’t pull out your hair. *Chuckles* When and why did you start writing?

I started writing at a young age, writing poetry and things like that. When I was fifteen I wrote the vows for my sister’s wedding. That was an interesting experience, but I didn’t really start writing my novels until about a year ago. I guess you can say I’m still a newbie.

Who is your favorite author and why?

Wow, just one? Okay, if I had to choose I’d have to say Terry Spear. I fell in love with her wolves and in her writing style.

Do you feel that Terry Spear inspired your writing? Do you feel that your writing is modeled after him/her?

Yes, definitely. Her books share multiple POV’s between her main characters and I fell in love with that. It was nice getting to know each person’s thoughts. I’ve written my books in the exact same way, except this new one I’m working on now. It’s just with the heroine’s POV.

What do you hope to accomplish with your writing?

I just love the satisfaction of writing. It’s an amazing feeling to hold your books in your hands and to know that it was you that wrote them. I’m hoping one day to have my name spread out there, to be known.

I feel the same way. Traditional or self publishing and why?

As of right now I self-publish. I would love to be picked up by a big publisher some day, but for now I’m enjoying calling all the shots with my books.

Tell us about your most recent book and why we should love or hate your characters.

Love’s Second Chance is my most recent book, and I don’t think there are any characters that you’d hate. It’s a sappy, heat-filled book with lovable characters. I enjoyed writing it and I hope others will enjoy it as well.

I enjoyed reading it! I’m about to post a review. If your book had a soundtrack, what is the first 5 songs you would include?

I don’t ever listen to music when I write. I have no clue what music I would pick for the soundtrack. I do know something sad should be played at the beginning, especially at the prologue. I cried while writing that scene.

My suggestions:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mkFszsQrUCI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fqPcnuVPR8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NfKFjqi2j8w

Aside from writing or reading, what is your favorite pastime?

I love to sing.

What is the one thing you want to do, or the one place you want to go, that you would put at #1 on your bucket list?

I would love to go to Scotland and see some men in kilts. 😉
Finally, what else would you like readers to know?

That I appreciate all of their support, and that I love them all.
Website: http://www.authorlpdoverbooks.com
Links to book: http://www.amazon.com/Loves-Second-Chance-Chances-ebook/dp/B00C2FRSP6/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1369956433&sr=8-1&keywords=love%27s+second+chance

Leave a Reply

