Interview of Author Scarlett Jade

379575_146110112244768_1119979142_n

Welcome to the laboratory, Scarlett. Thank you for being my guest today. Why don’t we start by telling the folks a little about you?

I’m a country girl at heart who is happily married to her own Prince Charming with one little boy that is the joy of my life.

I’m a country girl at heart too and always will be. When and why did you start writing?

I started writing at ten years old and have never stopped. Reading and writing has always been an escape for me. I have lived a thousand different lives through my books.

Wow, that was young. Seems like you’re right where you’re supposed to be. Who is your favorite author and why?

My favorite author is M. Leighton. I adored her Blood like Poison series. She writes from her heart with great characters and passion. I’m also a fan of many other authors, both present day and past, but she sticks out most in my mind.

Do you feel that M. Leighton inspired your writing? Do you feel that your writing is modeled after him/her?

I think that I try to coax out emotion from my characters in a similar way to her, yes.

Emotion can be very tricky. I haven’t read your book yet, but I’m sure you accomplished your goal. What do you hope to accomplish with your writing?

I want to prove to my son and to myself that you can do anything you set your mind to. It isn’t about becoming a bestselling author. It is about telling a story.

Traditional or self publishing and why?

Self publishing because I prefer to control my work.

Tell us about your most recent book and why we should love or hate your characters.

My most recent book is Beautiful Downfall. I think that my characters all have good souls and will be liked. There is Sarah, who is incredibly magnetic and fun, Casey, who fights with himself, his morals, and finally Camille, who just wants to be loved.

If your book had a soundtrack, what is the first 5 songs you would include?

“Love Song” – Adele

“All I Wanted” – Paramore

“Wonderwall” – Oasis

“Somebody” – Bonnie Mckee

“Apologies” – Grace Potter and The Nocturnals

Aside from writing or reading, what is your favorite pastime?

I love to cook, I’m very passionate about making a wonderful meal, it is how I show love.

I love to cook too. It’s so much fun to experiment with food. What is the one thing you want to do, or the one place you want to go, that you would put at #1 on your bucket list?

I want to travel to Europe and sight see for days.

Finally, what else would you like readers to know?

I’m passionate about writing and my fans, I love meeting new people and I just hope that my books bring you joy.

Thank you, again, for being my guest. I really enjoyed getting to know you. I can not wait to read your book!

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

