Review of Winter Fire by Lizzy Ford

Not my favorite in the series, but is just as brilliant as the first 2 books.

Winter FireRATING: A-

With a Dark witching seeking revenge against him, Beck, the eighteen-year-old Master of Light, must find a way to protect those he loves, the witchlings – and his heart. His duty is further complicated by Morgan, a beautiful Fire witching with a secret that threatens to destroy the progress he’s made protecting the Light.

I have never read a series of books that are technically classified as Young Adult that I loved so much. This series is the best Young adult books I have ever read. In this third installment of the Witchling series, we learn more about Beck (The Master of Light) and I enjoyed that, because the first two books were centered around Decker (The Master of Dark). That being said, I will forever be Team Decker.

418_504968786228080_1250018405_n28996_623450151013994_1118554013_nI absolutely loved the new characters, Morgan and her brother Connor. It was nice to see someone affecting Beck as much as Summer affecting Decker, because Beck really deserves it with everything he is going through. She’s a kick-ass fire element with an attitude to match. From the very beginning, the author had the brothers ending up with counterbalances that are like each other and I like that fact. They are women that the brothers never would have expected to be with and that’s always a wonderful surprise.

I gave it an A- (or 4 stars) because I felt that the first two books in the series were better, so I didn’t want to rate this one the same as the others. That being said, I am still very glad that I was introduced to this series and Lizzy Ford as an author, because she is immensely talented. I wish I had all of the Witchling books in signed paperbacks for my precious collection… Maybe one day. πŸ˜‰

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

