Interview with Author C.J Azevedo

Please help me welcome C.J!

Why don’t we start by telling the folks a little about you?
I have an addiction to reading, I bake when I’m sad and run when I’m mad! I dance when I’m happy (even though I cant find a rhythm to save my life).  When I was 21 I married a boy I fell in love with when I was 11 yrs old and we have two beautiful heathens!

When and why did you start writing?
I have always journaled. My English teacher my Senior year in High school suggested I write a book about organizing ( I hate organizing but I’m good at it:) I always thought writing a book was overwhelming. Last fall I had this story in my head and began writing notes, it son turned into a full story and now I can’t stop.

Who is your favorite author and why?
Too many to answer honestly. I will say that Judy Bloom started my love of reading when I read Tiger Eyes at an age I cant even remember!

Do you feel that a certain author inspired your writing? Do you feel that your writing is modeled after him/her?
As an adult, I guess Abbi Glines’ writing style grabbed my attention and although I do my own thing, I would fly straight to heaven if I was ever told my book has as such an ease of reading as her books do.

What do you hope to accomplish with your writing?

I just want to get the stories out of my head and to hear that people enjoyed them. I write for enjoyment and being published is all that I could ask for.

Traditional or self publishing and why?
Self Publishing for myself. I will read anything that interests me though.

Tell us about your most recent book and why we should love or hate your characters.
Without Boundaries was written with the sole purpose of getting the story out of my head. My main heroine, Bailey, is an incredible woman. You will love her for taking a horrid situation and finding her own way out. She is strong willed, loyal to a fault and courageous and she loves whole-heartedly.

If your book had a soundtrack, what is the first 5 songs you would include?

After a few reviews have come in the main song being suggested is Miranda Lambert’s Gun Powder and Lead.

Aside from writing or reading, what is your favorite pastime?
Baking and laying out at the pool while watching my kids swim.

What is the one thing you want to do, or the one place you want to go, that you would put at #1 on your bucket list?
That would be a toss up between visiting Tahiti and staying in the cottages over the water or visiting the Eiffel Tower.

Thank you so much for being my guest. I enjoyed getting to know you!

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

