Review of Tucked In: Lianna by N. Kuhn

Tuck me in!

bn-1

RATING: A+

Lance Tucker is a force to be reckoned with. Hollywood elite hire him to handle their dirty work. Having spent years in the Special Forces, he has made a name for himself. Tucking In. If your lead actress disappears, he finds her. Got drug problems, death threats, he erases them. Dirty work that would make a grown man cringe, means nothing to Tuck. With his network of contacts, he’s able to keep things on the down low, assuring none of what you need hits the papers. But has Tuck met his match in Lianna Landry?

Lianna, a beauty since childhood, caught Hollywood’s eyes and hearts as a child. Growing up in glittery Hollywood, she did what a lot of child actors do, she fell down a path of destruction and drugs. She’s in and out of rehab and trouble, until a movie producer gives her a last chance at redemption. After disappearing, Tuck is sent to find her. But, when he does, she’s gotten herself in way over their heads. Can Tuck save Lianna from a certain death or worse at the hands of Akio Hokkaido? Can they fight their attraction long enough to stay alive?

First of all, let’s stare at the cover for a little while, shall we? Sigh, what a gorgeous man. Okay, now that I’m done swooning, let’s get to the review.

Never before have I fallen for a character faster! Tuck is rugged, handsome, sexy, and a no nonsense, let’s get the job done kind of man! On some of the pages, he oozed so much sex appeal that I just wanted to order a ten scoop sundae with him on top. Of course, that would be like putting hot oil on ice cream and hoping it didn’t melt! But, he could make up for melting my ice cream, but heating up the sheets 😉

Alright, enough about Tuck’s sexiness… For now.

I also enjoyed the story line, because it was unique and not a single second left me feeling flat. It was full of action, emotion, suspense, etc. It was like watching an episode of a high speed drama on TV! The characters were ones you rooted for and the villians were the ones you hated with every fiber of your being; hoping that they would die any second. Not to mention the fact that the story hit home for me, because one of my most favorite actresses could really use this sort of scare to kick her in the pants and make her realize what she’s doing to her life. But, that’s another story.

Tucked In: Lianna was very well written and kept me interested so much that I was stealing even small seconds to read another sentence. As a matter of fact, I had to stop bringing my Nook in my purse, because it would call out to me at the most inappropriate times and all I could think about was Tuck and what mischief he was getting himself into while I was away.

It’s safe to say that N. Kuhn has got a blockbuster hit on her hands with this one and I hope the rest of the series is just as fantastic!

P.S Even though she’s not technically an Indie author anymore, she started out that way and therefore…

awardI guess I better think about making another award that isn’t for specifically Indie authors…

~Genevieve~

2 thoughts on “Review of Tucked In: Lianna by N. Kuhn

Leave a Reply

