Interview of Author Cindy J. Smith

Why don’t we start by telling the folks a little about you?

I am a grandmother. I love living in the country and seeing all the wildlife. Nature is a special drug for me.

When and why did you start writing?

I started rhyming very early, I remember adding verses to songs when I was quite young. I just loved to do it.

Who is your favorite author and why?

Dr. Seuss is truly my all-time fave. I love how he teaches lessons so obtusely, they hit you from the side!

Do you feel that Dr. Seuss inspired your writing? Do you feel that your writing is modeled after him/her?

He inspired me to find the good and to put everything in rhyme. Teach without being a lecturer.

What do you hope to accomplish with your writing?

I hope to help people view the world a little differently. I want them to consider the other person’s side.

Traditional or self publishing and why?

I used self publishing because I have no clue what I am doing, lol.

Tell us about your most recent book and why we should love or hate your characters.

Voices in My Head is currently my only book. (book two is in the process) It is a collection of poems on a variety of topics. I have no characters but I share all feelings. I hope people will realize that all emotions are ok to have.

Aside from writing or reading, what is your favorite pastime?

My favorite pastime is listening to music! I carry mp3 player with me everywhere!

What is the one thing you want to do, or the one place you want to go, that you would put at #1 on your bucket list?

I would love to visit the UK. The landscapes there are so beautiful and I love old architecture!

Finally, what else would you like readers to know?

I want people to know that good can always be found in any situation, sometimes you just have to look a bit harder.

Thank you so much for being my guest today!

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

