Interview with Author Braxton Cole

blog tour.2

Today, we have the very talented and extremely friendly Braxton Cole in the laboratory! Please help me welcome her.

Why don’t we start by telling the folks a little about you?

Is it strange that I always feel inadequately prepared to answer this question? I think it’s because I want to be more interesting than I am. The sad truth of the matter is, I spend the vast majority of my time sitting in my office staring at a computer screen. That’s where the writing takes place, ya know? However, Spring has officially arrived in my little section of the Pacific Northwest, so it’s getting harder and harder to not spend all my time outside. My bike is calling.

When and why did you start writing?

I started writing about ten years ago. I’ve always said “One day I’ll write a book” but I never really worried about doing it. Then I found out that one of my very good work friends was a writer. She invited me to her weekly writers group. And the rest, as they say, is history.

Who is your favorite author and why?

Willa Cather because she wrote strong female protagonists at a time when that wasn’t encouraged.

Do you feel that [insert favorite author here] inspired your writing? Do you feel that your writing is modeled after him/her?

She inspired me as a human being, but not necessarily as a writer. Willa Cather wrote literary fiction. I write erotic romance. Not a lot of cross-over between the two genres.

What do you hope to accomplish with your writing?

My goal with every project is to write a story that is engaging, well written, and entertaining.

Traditional or self publishing and why?

In the past I’ve always done traditional (and will continue that). Birthday Wishes was my first venture into self-publishing. Blown is my second. It’s an experiment. I don’t have enough data to draw a conclusion just yet, but I will say there are definite pluses for both.

Tell us about your most recent book and why we should love or hate your characters.blown-website-use

My latest release, Blown, is a novella length erotic romance featuring Roni, an undercover detective, and Mateo, a ranking member of a local crime network. Roni is searching for the location of a drug manufacturing operation and when she runs into Mateo, who happens to be her ex-boyfriend, while undercover, she recruits his help.

What’s to love? These two have great chemistry and have a lot of fun together. Roni is dedicated to doing the right thing and is driven in the pursuit of justice. Mateo is loyal and protective.

What’s not to love? Mateo is a gangster. A really sexy gangster, but still. And Roni takes advantage of their past relationship and his attraction for her and uses it to convince him to help her.

The result is some high energy sex and ends with them both weighing their career choices against their desire to be together.

If your book had a soundtrack, what is the first 5 songs you would include?

* Cassie – King of Hearts

* Ciara – Gimmie Dat

* Rihanna – Cheers (Drink to That)

* Maroon 5 – One More Night

* Pink – Trouble

Aside from writing or reading, what is your favorite pastime?

Biking and hiking, but those are kind of required answers where I live. You can’t call the Pacific Northwest home if you don’t occasionally hit the trails.

What is the one thing you want to do, or the one place you want to go, that you would put at #1 on your bucket list?

Costa Rica. Or maybe the Greek Isles.

Finally, what else would you like readers to know?

They definitely need to hear about how awesome you are for opening your online hangout to my little blog tour! Thanks for wrapping it up for me.

My pleasure! Thank you for sharing your wonderful work with us!

Blog Tour.3

The contest that Braxton has going on wouldn’t post to my page, so here is the link to her own page.

http://braxtoncole.com/

~Genevieve~
Leave a Reply

