Review of Arouse by Nina Lane

When the main characters are married from page 1, what could possibly happen for 300+ pages? Wow, you’d be surprised!

41FGT5FCC6L

RATING: A

“One day I’m going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me,” he said.

And he did.

Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv’s inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other. And when dark secrets and temptations rise to the surface, the fallout might break them apart forever.

The cover for this book is beautiful. At first glance, it just looks like a pretty cover with nice designs, but the more you look at it you realize how erotic it truly is; from the embraced couple to the little things, like the “o” in the title that is also a heart AND two connected bodies. Very nice.

First of all, the design and format of this book was gorgeous! That, coupled with the fact that the couple was married from the beginning, spiked my interest in the story before I even finished reading the first page. The characters in the book, even the secondary characters, were special and each one held a special place in my heart; so much so that I will scream and fight if they each don’t get their own story. That being said, this book was refreshingly realistic. I’m not sure I have ever routed for a couple to work things out quite so much before. While I hate to cry- even happy tears- I enjoyed this story very much. It was well written and evoked emotions in me that I wasn’t sure I even had. I highly recommend this book to anyone (18+ for explicit sex scenes).

All that being said, I can’t believe I have to wait for an undisclosed amount of time for the sequel!

~Genevieve~

3 thoughts on “Review of Arouse by Nina Lane

  1. Genevieve, thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am especially thrilled that you love the cover and noticed the little details (be sure to look out for the details in the next two covers!). And the interior design too — that was done by Victoria Colotta at VMC Art & Design, and she is incredibly talented. She did some things with ALLURE that I am bonkers over.

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the book so much (and if there are more Spiral of Bliss series, Kelsey is first on my list for her own story!). And ALLURE will be out the week of May 13! It’s finished and just about ready to go as we complete the final formatting. Thanks so much for your support and participating in the blog tour! –Nina

Leave a Reply

