Review of Ashes & Ice by Rochelle Maya Callen

“Like a pile of Playboys, that should make me feel guilty.” – Connor

ashes-and-ice-rochelle-maya-callen

RATING: A+

COVER DESIGN: This cover is one of the most gorgeous covers I’ve seen in a long time. The illusion of the ice and the fonts used for the title are perfect for the book. The eyes of the woman are beautiful and enticing; they drew me in. Eve the subtle line of liquid coming from her eye is ingenious; a tear, but also “melting ice”. I wish I could have this book in paperback, just to have the beauty of it on my shelf.

WHAT I LIKED: Well, let’s start from the beginning. The dedication was sweet and emotional and definitely memorable. I loved how we had an inside look into each character. It was nice to see the evolution of the characters and their relationships. I will admit that I have a female crush on Jade! She is fantastic! The writing is professional, yet simple enough for anyone to understand. It was mysterious and my heart rate quickened from the very 1st page! It grew more exciting by the second. The author is very talented and I hope she writes again so I can enjoy a book this much again.

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: The only thing that I disliked was that it sort of felt like 2 stories merged into one.

1) Romance between Connor & Jade

2) Jade’s issues and the revealing truth about her.

Maybe it should have had a part 1 and a part 2.

ADDITIONAL NOTES: I would not hesitate to compare this book to TV shows like Charmed and more. This would make an amazing TV show that I would watch for years and years and years.

Banner

~Genevieve~

One thought on “Review of Ashes & Ice by Rochelle Maya Callen

Leave a Reply

