Review of Fried Pickles and the Fuzz by Calico Daniels

Well written, great descriptions, a very sweet short romance.

17697880

RATING: A

COVER DESIGN: Cute. Love the use of different fonts, makes the author’s name stick out, but doesn’t overpower the title. Works great.

WHAT I LIKED: This book takes place in the great state of Texas, which is where I was born. Even though it is my birth state, I never got to spend much time there. I’ve always heard stories about how close communities were down there and always wanted to visit. Thanks to this book, I was able to visit the great state and meet some fabulous people… all in the comfort of my cool and comfortable bedroom; without the having to board a “metal monster” (plane). Even though this was only about 60 pages long, it left me feeling a serene sense of romance and warmth. This book felt like home.

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: I will admit that I had my reservations about this book, because of the title and the “redneck” part, but the author blew my expectations out of the skeptical waters. There was nothing I didn’t like about this book.

ADDITIONAL NOTES: I would love to see this become a long running series, because I became invested in the community and the people in it from the first word.

~Genevieve~

2 thoughts on “Review of Fried Pickles and the Fuzz by Calico Daniels

Leave a Reply

