Interview of Author Tiffany Carmouche

Today, we have an amazing author with us for an interrogation… I mean, interview. Her books are based on her real life experiences and struggles with abuse, marriage, and raising a child. The strength that Tiffany exudes is so amazing that it seeps through the computer screen, into the phone lines, and out to the keyboards of her fans on Facebook. She is sweet, funny, and extremely talented. Her writing is fueled by emotions and it’s obvious in each word she writes, making the readers have an investment in the stories and the characters that is so strong we almost forget that they are characters in a book and not our best friends. When asked to describe her self, Tiffany wrote up this short BIO.

When Tiffany Carmouché is not writing romance novels, you can find her sculpting, traveling, teaching, singing, dancing, escaping in music or enjoying her family.

Alaskan Mountains

From skydiving in Alaska to scuba diving in Hawaii, Carmouché has traveled the worlds seeking adventure. These include riding camels in Africa, swimming under the stars in Puerto Rico, dancing salsa in Ecuador, and walking the cobblestone roads of Assisi, Italy. She has found fulfillment working with the disabled and orphans in Argentina, and Mexico. Her most cherished moments, however, have been watching her two beautiful daughters grow and strive to accomplish their own dreams.

Despite all of these amazing experiences, she has survived many struggles. There was a time she felt defeated, but now she is recommitted to savoring experiences both in the novels she writes and in the life she lives each day. Her secret hope is that anyone who is struggling will realize there is a light at the end of the tunnel and no matter how hard the fight, no matter how many times they have been knocked down, it is always worth staggering up to their feet and learning to breathe again.

Contact Tiffany here:tiff cabin 11 B&W

http://www.facebook.com/TiffanyCarmoucheAuthor?ref=hl

Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/TheImpostorFanClub?ref=hl Fan Club

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Obsession-Sacrifice-Love-Story-by-Tiffany-Carmouche/510398818990960?ref=hl Obsession fan page

Twitter Handle: https://twitter.com/tiffcarmouche

A little detail about Tiffany’s books

The Imposter, A Love Story (The Alaskan Trilogy)

2940015549027_p0_v1_s260x420

The Impostor, A Love Story is the first novel in a suspenseful romantic trilogy about unexpected love and a woman’s fight for survival. It is a captivating story of growth, acceptance, and the perseverance to begin again. “Alaska? Who goes to Alaska?” Nicole, a young single mother, escapes an abusive ex-boyfriend and leaves behind the broken dreams of becoming an artist. She travels to Alaska, a place she knows little about, on a journey of self-discovery. Nicole is scared of getting hurt again, but Dylan’s chiseled body, charm and chocolate-brown eyes captivate her. She begins to fall in love. In Alaska, she discovers the power of friendship and true love and starts to let down her guard. But is her security a facade? Soon Nicole’s innocent beauty taunts a sinister man, and she is caught in a web of deception and danger. Someone evil is stalking her. Someone she had trusted. Will she be saved? Or will she be hunted?

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Impostor-Story-Alaska-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B009KDVRSC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1365950244&sr=8-1&keywords=The+Imposter%2C+A+Love+Story

Obsession and Sacrifice (The Alaskan Trilogy)

44f9c3_5bfae62938455cbabccffaf0b04c7b5d_jpg_srz_514_769_75_22_0_50_1_20_0

Obsession and Sacrifice is the second book in a suspenseful romantic trilogy.

When Nichole wakes up in the hospital room from a coma, she has no memory of who she is or how she got there. Only the scars on her body reveal some horrific event took place and she is lucky to be alive…alive…but could she still be in danger? Her only hope to rediscover her past and avoid a killer’s obsession lies in the hands of two men: sexy Dylan, her boyfriend, who used to captivate her and now prays she will remember how much they cared for one another, and Bradley, her charming best friend, who has secretly loved her all along. She feels safe around both men, but to her, they are strangers. Nicole must decide who to trust, not only with her heart, but with her life. They are rivals–both men want to win her love. But they are allies as well. The two vow to give her a second chance at life and both will sacrifice everything to make sure she survives.

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Obsession-Sacrifice-Alaska-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00BE7FA6M/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365950299&sr=1-1&keywords=obsession+and+sacrifice

Welcome to the laboratory, Tiffany. I promise it won’t hurt… much. Why don’t we start by telling the folks a little about you?

There are so many different sides of me. The mom-I am a single mom. I have two beautiful daughters that mean the world to me and I am so proud of my angels. I love adventure, traveling and love to jump in mud puddles. Maybe I am a little old for that, but there is something about dancing a rain storm that is liberating.

You’re never too old for jumping in mud puddles… Or, jumping over them, like I do lol. When and why did you start writing?

I have been writing since I was a munchskin…not that I am much taller now! Jenna Pizza, the amazing author of Sweet Serendipity, calls me peanut because I am only 4’11. Stories play out in my mind like a movie and haunt me until I can write them down. I love bringing a character to life on a once blank page.

I think all authors have that ghost following them around. Who is your favorite author and why?

My father- Larry Callen. It would have to be my dad because, first of all he was the best dad in the world and secondly he taught me at a young age the power of the two little words “What if.”

That’s so sweet. Do you feel that Larry Callen inspired your writing? Do you feel that your writing is modeled after him/her?

He inspired me to write but we write different genres. My dad’s series had that Mark Twain type of feel. Great books! He also wrote other children’s adventure books and ghost wrote some of the Cabbage Pack books and many, many other projects ( He even wrote speeches for political figures) In fiction-he wrote for children. I write for new adults and love suspenseful romance. He taught me a love for poetry and the written word.

What do you hope to accomplish with your writing?

I really don’t know. I have only begun this journey so I haven’t considered that yet. I know I want to make a difference. My passion is service. If I didn’t have to pay bills, I would so volunteer all of the time. I love working in soup kitchens and playing with orphans. I guess I would love it if I could make enough money to do more. I would love to be able to give my girls everything I didn’t have and I would love it if my writing could one day do that. I wrote the first book thinking that only a few of my closest friends would read it. I have gotten fan mail from all over the world. I have already done more than I expected to do. I feel so blessed by my amazing fans.

295261_3956401023475_797705702_n

That’s so nice. You’re such a generous person! Traditional or self publishing and why?

Control plain and simple. With the larger traditional publishing companies you let go of a lot of your control. I guess I am a little bit of a rebel. I felt if I spent hundreds of hours developing my characters… why should someone else have the control.

I think that is the same reason all Indie authors publish without traditional publishers. It’s certainly was my reason for Self-Publishing; I hated the idea of putting the lives of my characters in the hands of someone who wanted to change them. Tell us about your most recent book and why we should love or hate your characters.

I think they will love Dylan he is sexy, romantic and willing to sacrifice everything Nicole. (Readers, are you team Dylan or team Bradley? If you haven’t read these books yet, you should and pick a side, because it is an ongoing battle in Tiffany’s books and among her fans.)

379364_546866662010842_1085105401_n

I love Dylan, but I’m forever going to be Team Bradley; although, admittedly, I have yet to read book 2 😦 . If your book had a soundtrack, what is the first 5 songs you would include?

Breathe Me `Sia, Guardian Angel~Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Happy, ~ Titanium ~Sia there are so many! I love music!

I love music too, but I’m a country girl. So, aside from writing or reading, what is your favorite pastime?

I love my daughters and family. I love art and music. I love to dance. I love my Facebook fans and friends!

Gotta love Facebook! I’ve met some wonderful people, including you, on there. It angers me sometimes, but I would never get rid of it (unless they start to charge for it). What is the one thing you want to do, or the one place you want to go, that you would put at #1 on your bucket list?

One… that is mean. So many… one hmmm. Really just one???

I know this is horrible to say because there are so many wonderful things out there to see and do. I think the number one thing right now on my bucket list would be to get healthy again. So much is centered on how we feel physically. I use to ride 50 miles on my bike with no problem. I took a kickboxing class today that totally kicked my butt! I have to find time for me. For taking time to take care of this body I have to live in. So besides happiness for my children and family which is a given I would say…to get in the best shape I can, so if I do have to escape a zombie apocalypse I can at least run like hell! (Now I am lucky to make it 50 feet)( I would get eaten for sure)

That is not horrible! That’s a great goal. Finally, what else would you like readers to know?

I met this Arc reader online and she loved my book! She was inspired and created this video about the first book in the Alaska series. What an honor!

Fan made video

I love it when I receive things from fans! Letters, emails, messages on Facebook, beautiful or funny graphics inspired by my books like team Dylan or Bradley pictures or snow angels pictures… I love pictures with them and my books or even their cat and my paperback or ebooks…. When I receive them makes me feel like it is my birthday or something! When I receive this… it totally blew me away!

 Fan made video 2

This is the one she made of my new novel. My god this woman is talented! I have to say I am so giddy every time I see it! This is another fan made trailer. Dann Barba did an amazing job at it! It blew me away again!

902281_562913407062068_727845664_o

I hear you are bringing teens to Puerto Rico to serve the less fortunate. What can we do to help?

I have two projects I am working on right now besides my Alaska Series. I would love your help. (Either in the projects or in spreading the word about them)

Help needed 🙂 As many of you know one of my passions is service. For over 10 years I have tried to take some of my vacation time to make a difference to people in need. I love to take teens to let them experience serving the marginalized and opening their eyes to different cultures. I was considering doing an auction to help raise money for the teenagers to be able to go. Would any of you wonderful Authors or Bloggers be interested in donating things for it? I have never done an auction…does anyone want to help 🙂 Email or PM me 🙂 Thank you! We will be going to volunteer at Casa Julia-a home for abused woman and Children and Estancia Corazon, Inc. homeless outreach community.

And what is the other project you are working on right now that my readers may be able to help you with. Can you tell us a little about that as well?

Out of the Shadows is a project I am working on. As many of you know, I, like Nicole in The Alaska Series, escaped an abusive relationship to begin again. I NEED YOU! I am looking for people who have been through a physically, or mentally abusive relationship and survived. The book will be compiled of our stories. I feel if we can give even one person the courage to leave and break free of the cycle of abuse, we will have succeeded. If you or anyone you know would like to be a part of this project, please contact me at tiffanycarmouche@ymail.com I will be accepting submissions through April. (You can remain anonymous if needed) Submissions can be: *Poetry *A chapter ~Your story (A paragraph -5 pages) *Quotes from you on hope or overcoming obstacles *Pictures, photography or drawings (black and white) *Submissions can be from an adult or child’s point of view *If you would prefer interview questions, I can send them instead/as well. Out of the Shadows will be used to give hope to people who are afraid to leave or have begun their journey out of the shadows and into the light. All the money will go to help provide service to victims of abuse.

Tiffany’s words about this blog and another amazing author friend of ours:

Genevieve came to the release party of The Impostor back when it came out in October and liked one of my pages on facebook and we began talking. She had stated she wanted to write a book so me and some other authors encouraged her along the way and how exciting, she is working on her second book now! And when the amazing Scottish Author Scott Mckinley began his Author page on facebook the two of us joined forces to get the word out for him. He has such an amazing story. In the second book of the Alaska Series Nicole has to learn to walk again. Scott did have to learn to walk again and is now a fitness instructor, and began writing romance novels about Scotland. He is very inspiring and a lot of fun! Scotland is one of those places on my bucket list that Genevieve didn’t let me add, lol and who can resist a hot guy in a kilt! You should check him out if you haven’t yet! I joke he is a romance author that can model for his own covers. I got to know Genevieve even more while we were helping Scott and she is great. When she said she was beginning this segment of her blog I was happy to help.

Links to Scott’s books:

http://www.amazon.com/KILTED-DESIRE-Sands-Betrayal-ebook/dp/B0082EQ762/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365951557&sr=1-1&keywords=Kilted+Desire

http://www.amazon.com/KILTED-DESIRE-Russian-Roulette-ebook/dp/B00ANYEBUS/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365951557&sr=1-2&keywords=Kilted+Desire

Link to Interview I’ve done in the past with Scott:

https://csicreativesceneinvestigation.wordpress.com/2013/01/31/interview-with-author-a-b-mckinley/

Link to Scott’s Fanpage:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scott-Mckinley-AuthorCover-Model/367191850044827?fref=ts

Scott's Books

Scott’s Books

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

 I would love to say thank you! I could not do this without you. I love to hear from you. You have no idea how much it means to hear your feedback on my books. I can’t believe I have fans all over the world. Thank you for reading the books, for recommending them and spreading the word about them, for reviewing them, for sharing my post, for the awesome graphics and videos you have made…for everything! I really can’t do this without you. I don’t have a big publishing company behind me pushing my books. It is all word of mouth. You are truly treasured! Please keep in touch. I love hearing from you!

 Stalk me in a good way…no serial killer’s please lol (see links above)

Thank you so much for being my guest today, Tiffany! I’m so honored. I wish you luck on the writing of your third book and all of your projects! You are an amazing woman; don’t ever forget that! ❤

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

