Review of Birthday Wishes

Birthday Wishes by Braxton Cole was short and sexy.

BW FINAL Website Use

RATING: B+

COVER DESIGN: Sexy and appropriate.

WHAT I LIKED: This book was a major adrenaline rush. Between the sexy rendevous of the characters, the panic moments when the mother played 20 questions, and the obviously strong relationship between the main character and her best friend, I couldn’t stop reading this until it was finished. While it was only 60 pages, it was 60 pages worth of desire, intrigue, mystery, and humor.

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: You might be asking your self why I gave this a B+ if I obviously enjoyed it so much. Well, as much as I loved this story, I was missing a little bit more of a plot. Aside from it being the main character’s birthday and the “sexual bucket list”, there really wasn’t much plot. It was pages and pages of sex. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about this, because I enjoy sex scenes as much as the next person, but I would have liked it to have been a little bit more… For instance, maybe instead of telling us about how the two characters met, maybe the author should have shown us.

ADDITIONAL NOTES: After everything is said and done, this author has quite a bit of talent. I hope to read more from her in the future.

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

