Dual Review of Dead Radiance & Dead Embers

First of all, let me just admit that this review will not be as detailed and precise as the others on this BLOG, because I have to admit that I got so lost in the stories that I didn’t really take many notes for this post. That being said, Dead Embers (Book #2) was my favorite of the two.

13478247

RATING: B+

41mqQipw4OL

RATING: A-

COVER DESIGNS:

Dead Radiance: I love the cover! However, the sword looks a little out of place or maybe it’s just me. Either way, I think it is a brilliant cover for this book.

Dead Embers: This cover is better. The sword is much better positioned on this one. I also like the change from black to red in the background. At first, I was disappointed to see the similarities between the two covers, but then I noticed the subtle differences that separated the two books. The woman has more muscles, the swords are held more “professionally”, etc. This was clever.

WHAT I LIKED ABOUT THE BOOKS: They were both mysterious and intriguing. They were different than any other books I’ve ever read and I thoroughly enjoyed them (as you can tell since I forgot to take notes!). I also liked that while both books were connected in a way, they were also separate.

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE ABOUT THE BOOKS: Dead Radiance (book #1) was a bit slow in the beginning, because of all of the background information. However, that information was needed to understand the main characters, so it was worth it in the end.

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

