First Art Related Post- Bob Ross

Okay, bare with me everyone. This is the first post I’ve done about ART and I’m winging it. Today, we’re going to feature the artist Bob Ross. Robert NormanBobRoss (October 29, 1942 – July 4, 1995) was an American painter, art instructor, and television host. He is best known as the creator and host of The Joy of Painting, a television program that ran for more than a decade on PBS in the United States.

bob ross

This is one of the more understated and simply paintings done by Mr. Ross, but it is my personal favorite. I wish I could sit on a rock with my laptop or Nook for hours and just stare at the beauty of this landscape. It would be the perfect place to relax my nerves and write a beautiful romance. I can almost imagine the sound of the running water and the light breeze against my face; birds chirping over head and a frog croaking on a nearby ledge. The brush strokes are blended, giving a sense of motion and giving me the feel of the season of early Autumn. The breeze that runs through my hair, would be slightly chilly but fresh and crisp; lulling me into a sense of peace. It really is an invoking piece of artwork that I could look at for hours.

Bob Ross, was not someone I had heard of before, but now that I have and I have looked at his work, I am very impressed.

~GENEVIEVE~

2 thoughts on “First Art Related Post- Bob Ross

  1. I love Bob Ross. He had a special quality that only he exuded. If you haven’t watched hispainting segment on PBS you should. It’s like injecting yourself with a peace and calm that floats from his voice unto the viewer.

    • I love Bob Ross. He had a special quality that only he exuded. If you haven’t watched his painting segment on PBS you should. It’s like injecting yourself with a peace and calm that floats from his voice unto the viewer.

Leave a Reply

