Morgan Kearns Blog Hop- Day 3- Interview With the Author

Well, here we are at day 3 of the blog hop. I want to thank everyone for joining us in supporting Morgan Kearns and her books. No one has entered the contest from day 1 yet, but don’t worry, you still have time. Today, on this last day of the hop- Hoppy Easter by the way- we are going to join together for an interview with Morgan herself! You got to know her books and now you get to know her! Isn’t that exciting? Here we go:

Morgan being Morgan

Morgan being Morgan

Why don’t we start by telling the folks a little about you? I am a mom of four great kids; three boys and a little princess. My husband is the best! We’re going on 18 years. We live in Northern Arizona and have an English Bulldog, (the favoritest member of our family) Gus.

I love how your dog is the most favorite member of the family; I hope the rest of your family doesn’t take offense of that lol. When and why did you start writing? I started writing in 2007 because I had characters in my head who wouldn’t leave me alone.

And, now you have some of the best characters in the literary world! Who is your favorite author and why? I have many favorites, for different reasons. The way JR Ward can paint a scene is amazing! When I need to giggle I pick up Lynsay Sands, Janet Evanovich or Karen Hawkins.

I just befriended J.R Ward on Facebook and can’t wait to read one of her books. What do you hope to accomplish with your writing? I hope to share my stories with others, hoping they’ll love my characters as much as I do.

Traditional or self publishing and why? I self-publish because of the control I have over my product. The content, the cover, the marketing; it’s all on me. Stressful, yes. But oh, so worth it.

I feel the same way. Speaking of books, tell us about your most recent book and why we should love or hate your characters. My most recent book is LUCKY 13. Enrique Santiago is the Left Fielder for the Las Vegas Rockets. He is crazy sexy and uber sweet. In this book, though, the favorite character(s) award tends to go to 12yo Matt Xavier, 5yo Emma Pierce or Walgreens’ Clerk Marge. I’d love to know your opinion on the subject!

If your book had a soundtrack, what is the first 5 songs you would include?

Music is a huge source of inspiration for me. Some of the LUCKY 13 playlist are:

Come Over by Kenny Chesney

(Kissed You) Good Night by Gloriana

Distance by Christina Perri

Stay with Me (Brass Bed) by Josh Gracin

Over by Blake Shelton

That’s a great list! Did you know that Gloriana is from my area? You mentioned that music was a huge inspiration, so aside from writing or reading, what is your favorite pastime? As bad as it is for my checkbook, I like to shop!

Oh! You and I MUST get together and go on a shopping trip! That sounds like so much fun! I’m putting it on my to do list right now. Speaking of lists, what is the one thing you want to do, or the one place you want to go, that you would put at #1 on your bucket list? My husband and I really want to go to Africa. Someday…

I hope you get there one day… Finally, what else would you like readers to know? I want my readers to know how much I enjoy hearing from them. Getting an email or a Facebook message telling me how much they love—or HATE—a character is a total high for me. Please reach out and say hello!

To contact Morgan, please see the list below:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMorganKearns?fref=ts

Website: http://www.morgankearns.com

Thank you for joining us on the blog, Morgan! I hope we didn’t dissect you too much. *Insert evil laugh here*
Thank you to the readers for joining me in celebrating the wonderful and friendly, Morgan Kearns!
I highly recommend you pick up one of her many books and send her a quick message about how you liked them, or leave a review on one of the available websites. Feel free to comment below with your thoughts as well!
Links to books:

Fade to Black: http://www.amazon.com/Fade-Black-Deadlines-Diamonds-ebook/dp/B004E9U9CW/ref=dp_kinw_strp_1 and http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/fade-to-black-morgan-kearns/1018909693?ean=2940013448735

In It To Win It: http://www.amazon.com/Win-Deadlines-Diamonds-ebook/dp/B004VS3H84/ref=la_B005MHDGBG_1_2_title_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1364413982&sr=1-2 and http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/in-it-to-win-it-morgan-kearns/1030917200?ean=2940013812369

Out of Left Field: http://www.amazon.com/Left-Field-Deadlines-Diamonds-ebook/dp/B007YW2KFA/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1 and http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/out-of-left-field-morgan-kearns/1110498268?ean=2940014465649

Lucky 13: http://www.amazon.com/Lucky-13-Deadlines-Diamonds-ebook/dp/B009V4C63U/ref=pd_sim_kstore_2 and http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/lucky-13-morgan-kearns/1113581100?ean=9781479359929

~Genevieve~
Leave a Reply

