Daily Rant- Rude People

Okay, one of the things I hate the most is people who are incredibly rude and today I had an experience that I will not soon forget. While lunching at Friendly’s restaurant, the waitress proceeded to seat a group of college students in the booth next to us. At first, there were only two of them with a baby and they were quiet, but then their buddies showed up. They were loud, rude to the waitress, messy, and eavesdropped on my conversation with my aunt. I can not stand anyone being rude like that, especially when there are other people around you trying to enjoy a nice lunch. All I wanted to do was catch up with my Aunt and eat a nice meal, but because of those people I ended up looking at my cell phone, waiting for it to be time to leave. And, they had no qualms about what they were talking about in a public place either. They talked about sex, disease and more disgusting subjects that had no place in a restaurant.

Why do people feel they have to be rude like that? Can anyone explain it to me? I just don’t understand acting like a child when you are obviously supposed to be adults. I didn’t even act like that when I WAS a child for pity’s sake!

 

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

