Review of Zo White and the Seven Morphs

Zo White and the Seven Morphs by Barbara Silkstone was an interesting interpretation of the classic fairytale.

9780985995539_p0_v1_s260x420

RATING: B

COVER DESIGN: A little strange, but it sort of works for the story. Still, it was a little off putting for me. Until I started reading, I was a little nervous about the book, based on the cover. Also, based on the cover, I was not expecting a murder mystery.

WHAT I LIKED: The mystery of the morphs was my favorite part of the book; I did not see that coming in the end. Even though the cover is a little iffy, the title works really well for the story. Between the setting (circus) and the twist on Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, the title is appropriate. I also, really enjoyed the references to celebrities- “Lady Gaga in a convent.”

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: I would have liked a bit more of a description of the inner workings of the magic mirror.

ADDITIONAL NOTES: Time to read the sequel; review coming soon. Keep writing, Barbara! You’ve got talent.

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

