Review of Double Dare

Double Dare by Rhonda Nelson was sweet and exciting.

13092811

Rating: B+

COVER DESIGN: Fun and Quirky. This cover is intriguing, because at first glance you don’t see the high heel, but then when you look closer you think “I wonder what the significance of that is”, and you have to read the book to find out.

WHAT I LIKED: Lu is not a spoiled rich kid, even though she has a rich father. She is adventurous, daring, and willing to “color outside the lines.” Sam is so yummy that I literally swooned when I “met” him. Mona, his secretary, keeps him grounded and yet open-minded and fun. I hope we see more of her in the future; the same goes for Lu’s limo driver. Also, the sense of freedom is so strong that I can almost feel it with Lu as she “breaks the rules.” I can relate to Lu’s life; wanting to come out of her shell and go on an adventure that most people never believed she would. Also, the sexual tension between Lu and Sam was so delicious, that I almost didn’t want them to make love!

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: There wasn’t much I didn’t like about this book, but there were quite a few editing errors. They were small and insignificant, but they were in a quantity large enough for me, the reader, to take notice. Also, I would have liked to see a few more things explained in more detail. However, compared to the stuff that I liked, this category really doesn’t hold any merit on the book as a whole.

ADDITIONAL NOTES: I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for a sweet and daring romance. I’m excited to read more by this author.

~Genevieve~

Leave a Reply

