Review of Special Kind of Woman

Special Kind of Woman by Jamallah Bergman was a very nice read. It was classified as Erotica, but I don’t think I would consider it one. However, that being said, here are what I liked and disliked about it.

145845

RATING: A-

COVER DESIGN: Sexy, but the male character is described as having fiery red Irish hair. As much as we all love Jimmy Thomas, I don’t think he was the right choice for this one. However, the story is more about Regina, so it is a cover I can overlook.

WHAT I LIKED: The thing that I liked the most about this book was the character of Mrs. Ramona. Eccentric women like that are always such a hoot! I don’t know where the author came up with the idea for the bet (I won’t explain, so I don’t spoil the book), but it is certainly unique; which gives her high marks for originality. I will admit that I was a tad… bored… in the very beginning of this novel, but- just like a fine wine that gets better with age- this book got better with every page. I absolutely fell in love with Collin’s brother Randall and I so wish he wasn’t married, but then I met his other brothers and let me tell you: HOT! Bobby and Mac can speak that Irish accent to me anyday… Again, wish they weren’t married. Sigh.

WHAT I DISLIKED: As much as I loved the plot and the ending result of this story, the editing needed a lot of work. The book was so full of errors that I was finding it hard to get through one chapter. I see in the front cover of the book that it was edited by someone other than the author, so this is not the author’s fault. She trusted this person to edit her book, and I believed that person failed.

OTHER NOTES: I always love a happy ending 🙂

~Genevieve~

2 thoughts on “Review of Special Kind of Woman

Leave a Reply

