Review of Out of Left Field by Morgan Kearns

Overview

Strike One

Xavier is a jerk with a capital A.S.S. and he offers no apologies. If a woman is willing to give, he’ll gladly take, walking away without a backward glance. He’s not looking for commitment and the only diamond he’s interested in has three bases and a home plate.

Strike Two

Dr. Frances Holden knows all about fixing broken bones and taming arrogant athletes. As the Team Doctor for the Las Vegas Rockets she deals with stubborn ballplayers every day. But nobody is more stubborn than Left Fielder Matthias Xavier III.

Ok, first let me say that I never thought I could admire Matthias Xavier more than I did in Lucky 13, but I was wrong! This novel was even sweeter, steamier, sexier, and more romantic than Lucky 13 was. Sorry Ricky, but Xavier captured my heart this time. I still love you and wish you were keeping my bed warm 😉 but I think I melted into a puddle more than once while meeting X.

As for the actual writing, Morgan once again hit it out of the ball park… Or into the ball park I guess lol

I love this inside look into the behind the scenes of baseball. This series is flat out romance. Every girl’s (and some guy’s- right C?) dream comes true in this novel. I love how Morgan keeps nothing to herself… “It took another ten minutes for the geniuses to figure out the baby wasn’t a terror risk and for Xavier to get the all-clear. He slid his feet into his shoes and, holding the handle of his bag, took off on a run.”

Leave a Reply

