Me as an Artist

I am not only an author, photographer, cook, and etc, but I am also an artist. I draw, paint and collage. I usually do it to relax, but there are some times when inspiration just hits and I spend 3-6 hours working on a piece, like the one below.

I ended up giving this to my mom as a gift… I am very proud of it, but a lot of people don’t understand the colored spots. They are suppose to represent fairies flying through the air. It took 6 hours to complete and it was a Mother’s Day gift.

I work in a lot of different mediums, including pastels (like above), pencil, ink, paint, watercolors, charcoal, and etc. There isn’t much I can say about my art, except that I love to create. I draw landscapes, animals, people, building, and even fashion designs. I would never pursue a career in art, because it is only something I do occasionally and only when I am in the mood for it.

Wedding dress design

All in pencil… Took 2 days

Pastel autumn scene

Charcoal

Done in all pencil

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

